Newbie Questions

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie Questions

I am new to this type of website, so please bear with me. I have a 100 gallon Community tank that has 10 angelfish as the primary beauties and out of those I have two pairs that mate and lay eggs quite frequently. I decided to try to raise the fry, so I moved one of the pairs to a fully cycled breeding tank and let them raise their own fry which was great fun to watch. However, now people keep asking me what kind of angelfish they are, and I don't know how to answer that. One couple is black and silver with cow like markings... Is that called Blue Marble? The other couple has one that is absolutely beautiful green lacey looking and one that is almost all silver with evenly spaced black stripes. I tried to take a picture of the green one (Bella- we named HIM before we knew it was a BOY) and Scar (We also named HER before we new she was a GIRL... doh!) and put it as my profile. I am not great with technology, so I hope that worked out. Any advice or information would be welcomed. Thanks!

Hello and welcome to the forum

We have some very experienced angel keepers on here I am sure they will be able to help.
    Posting some pictures would be a world of help

Hope you enjoy the forum
    Never underestimate the power of a smile

Comment

Welcome to the site!

If one is silver and black and cow-like, then that would be a normal marble, not a blue marble. Blue marbles are blue You can google it to see some nice pictures. I'm not sure about the green one but it sounds really pretty! I agree, it's an unwritten rule of the site that pictures are required Not to mention it will help us ID them

Comment

Welcome to the forum! Great to have you here.