This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question: HELP please Mordin has got popeye :(

Please help I have just noticed Mordin's left eye is bulging the little monkey never keeps still long enough for me to check him over and my dodgy eye I think I have just caught it though his eye was fine yesterday.

He has been sporting a lump on the other side of his face that has been healing from a collision with the filter the maniac whether the popeye is a result of this I'm not sure.

I have maracyn and maracyn 2 I have never used these before and don't know if I should use 1 of them or both or how to dose I'm a little freaked out its Mordin my baby all help and suggestions are welcome. His tank is 5 gallons and the medication is measured in the instructions for ten gallons

His water parameters are perfect and I did a water change yesterday and added some fish protector.

Will the maracyns kill Ezio and Altair I'm afraid it's a sacrifice I may have to make which I hope no one hates me for but unless they will live in an unheated unfiltered flower vase I have no where else to put them
    Last edited by Magoo; 03-06-2013, 12:49 PM.
    Never underestimate the power of a smile

Oh my I am so sorry he keeps getting sick... I am not sure how to help but I know someone on here has experience with Popeye... Tell Motrin he better get well and stay well or else I'm going to come over there and woop him...
    2.5g Betta tank (Rayne)
    2.5g Apple Snail tank (Silver)
    1.5g Saltwater MTS vase (tough little dudes)
    40g red ear slider tank (Kappa)
    "Normal is just an illusion. What is normal for the spider is chaos for the fly." -- Morticia Adam

Comment

Lol thank you Sean I will Mordin has been fine apart from the lump and that was his own fault maybe he is annoyed Henry is getting all the attention.

I still haven't dosed yet I never use meds so I don't want to do it wrong